Read an article on a post Bob Stanley on Guardian

"In the summer, the scene would move en masse to Ostend, Belgium's equivalent to Blackpool. DJ Freddy Cousaert played at the Groove, a late night downstairs bar frequented by US marines, lovers of blues and soul music
and tourists, it was Cousaert who later looked after Marvin Gaye during his 80s sejourn in Ostend. The music he played at the Groove included ska, Latin jazz and even Broadway songs such as Stranger in Paradise, or Whatever Lola Wants from Damn Yankees...."

dimanche 26 mai 2013


CHECKER RECORDS 1965                              LP 2997

The New Look is a first studio album by Fontella Bass 
released on Checker Records 2997. 

Recorded at Ter Mar Studios, Chicago, in November, 1965

tracks list:

A1 Our Day Will Come 3:45
A2 How Glad I Am 2:41
A3 Oh No, Not My Baby 2:39
A4 Rescue Me 2:50
A5 Gee Whiz 2:28
A6 I'm A Woman 2:29
B1 Since I Fell For You 3:24
B2 Impossible 2:49
B3 You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' 3:24
B4 Soul Of The Man 3:30
B5 Come And Get These Memories 2:18
B6 I Know 3:08

Aucun commentaire:

Publier un commentaire