Read an article on a post Bob Stanley on Guardian

"In the summer, the scene would move en masse to Ostend, Belgium's equivalent to Blackpool. DJ Freddy Cousaert played at the Groove, a late night downstairs bar frequented by US marines, lovers of blues and soul music
and tourists, it was Cousaert who later looked after Marvin Gaye during his 80s sejourn in Ostend. The music he played at the Groove included ska, Latin jazz and even Broadway songs such as Stranger in Paradise, or Whatever Lola Wants from Damn Yankees...."

vendredi 12 juillet 2019


Infinity Entertainment Group  RECORDS 

Release Date     Nov 04, 2003

Harman performed as a blues harmonica player and singer in Chicago,
 New York, and elsewhere before he moved to Southern California 
in the 1970s.[2] There, his Icehouse Blues Band played alongside 
Big Joe Turner, John Lee Hooker, Freddie King, Muddy Waters, Albert King,
 B.B. King, T-Bone Walker, Lowell Fulsom, Eddie "Cleanhead" 
Vinson, Johnny "Guitar" Watson, and Albert Collins.[3] In 1977
 he formed the James Harman Band. Over the years their line-up 
has included Phil Alvin and Bill Bateman, who left in 1978 to form
 The Blasters; Gene Taylor, who departed in 1981, also to join 
the Blasters before moving on to The Fabulous Thunderbirds; and Kid Ramos.
 Alumni also included the late Hollywood Fats who, after leaving
his own band in 1980, played alongside Harman for five years.

 Acoustic Bass – Buddy Clark (tracks: 2, 9, 11, 12)
Drums – "Big Al" West* (tracks: 2, 3, 9, 11, 12),
Paul V. Fasulo* (tracks: 4), Stephen T. Hodges* (tracks: 1, 5, 6, 7),
Steve Mugalian (tracks: 8, 10)
Electric Bass – Joseph Leaon* (tracks: 5, 7, 10)
Electric Bass, Acoustic Bass – "Brother Miles" Reed* (tracks: 1, 4, 6)
Guitar – "Steady Rollin" Bob Margolin* (tracks: 8), Elmo "Buddy" Reed* (tracks: 7, 10), Dave Gonzalez (tracks: 5), Enrico Crivellaro (2) (tracks: 4), Michael "Junior" Watson* (tracks: 11), David "Kid" Ramos* (tracks: 1, 6), Kirk "Eli" Fletcher* (tracks: 2, 9, 11 ), Nathan James (2) (tracks: 12)
Guitar, Acoustic Bass – Jeff " Big Dad" Turmes* (tracks: 3)
Guitar, Slide Guitar – Robert Charles Eason* (tracks: 5, 7, 8, 10)
Percussion – James Michael Tempo (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7)
Piano – Carl Sonny Leyland (tracks: 2, 9), Gene Taylor (2) (tracks: 12), Steve F'dor (tracks: 10), Thomas A. Mahon* (tracks: 1, 4, 6)
    Vocals, Harmonica, Producer – James Harman

Engineer, Producer – Jerry Hall 
Mastered By – Lou Hemsey
Recorded At – Peace In The Valley Recording
Mixed At – Peace In The Valley Recording

tracks list:

1    Double Hogback Growler           
2    Lowdown Grown-up Jive           
3    Skeet-a-little Taste           
4    Piecework Politicians           
5    Alibi, Reason Why (Sounds Just Like a Lie to Me)           
6    Miss Bessie Mae Blues           
7    My Secret Escapade           
8    Bad-Luck Life           
9    Love Stuff           
10    Time Will Tell           
11    It's Yo' World (I'm Just Livin' in It Now)           
12    Lonesome Moon Trance

1 commentaire: