Read an article on a post Bob Stanley on Guardian

"In the summer, the scene would move en masse to Ostend, Belgium's equivalent to Blackpool. DJ Freddy Cousaert played at the Groove, a late night downstairs bar frequented by US marines, lovers of blues and soul music
and tourists, it was Cousaert who later looked after Marvin Gaye during his 80s sejourn in Ostend. The music he played at the Groove included ska, Latin jazz and even Broadway songs such as Stranger in Paradise, or Whatever Lola Wants from Damn Yankees...."

lundi 26 avril 2021


MOTOWN RECORDS 1962                                 MT-606 

Released     December 9, 1962
Recorded     1960 - 1962


 Diane Ross, Florence Ballard, 
Mary Wilson and Barbara Martin:
 lead and background vocals
    The Funk Brothers: instrumentation
    Berry Gordy: producer (some tracks); Album executive producer
    Smokey Robinson: producer (some tracks)
    Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier: producers on "Time Changes Things"
    Raymona Liles Gordy: musitron & ondioline instrumentation (some tracks);
producer on "(He's) Seventeen"
tracks list:

A1 Your Heart Belongs To Me
    Written-By – Wm. Robinson*   
A2 Who's Lovin' You
    Written-By – Wm. Robinson*   
A3 Baby Don't Go
    Written-By – Berry Gordy Jr.*       
A4 Buttered Popcorn
    Written-By – Barney Ales, Berry Gordy Jr.*
A5 I Want A Guy
    Written-By – Berry Gordy Jr.*, Brian Holland, 

Edward Holland, Jr., Freddie Gorman
B1 You Bring Back Memories
    Written-By – Wm. Robinson*   
B2 The Boy That Got Away
    Written-By – Berry Gordy Jr.*   
B3 Play A Sad Song
    Written-By – Berry Gordy Jr.*   
B4 Never Again
    Written-By – Berry Gordy Jr.*   
B5 (He's) Seventeen
    Written-By – Marv Johnson, Raynoma Liles Gordy  


Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire